School of EPS: Current Staff & Students

EPS Current Students and Staff

School History


The School of Engineering and Physical Sciences was created in August 2002 as part of the overall restructuring of Heriot-Watt University.

Julian Jones was the first Head of School from 2002 to 2008.

Doug Greenhalgh was the second Head of School from 2008 to March 2011.

Steve McLaughlin is the current Head of School.